Here is the step-by-step guide to delete old classes from Discovery Education. This is done to “clean house” a little bit to make it easier for you and your former students to navigate through their content while in Discovery Ed.
- Login to Discovery Education via the myBCBE portal.
- From the Discovery Education homepage, access your classes by clicking the ‘My Classes’ button under the ‘Classroom Manager’ tab.
- You will then be taken to a screen that lists all of your classes. Locate the class you want to delete and select the ‘delete’ option at the end.
- You will be asked to confirm the delete and make you aware that you are also deleting scores and assignments. Click ‘yes’ to confirm.
- Your old class will be deleted. This will delete the old assignments from the students’ folders as well and help them navigate their content with more ease and efficiency.